My Maiden Voyage

Time to take the bull by the horns and get started, SOMEWHERE. I have sat and pondered, questioned, searched and asked for the where, what, when and how to get started in the blogging world. Well here I am world, watch out here I come.  I am sure that as time goes on, I will find  something or someway to get organized to do things better. Especially since organization is one of my better qualities… NOT!!! I have what my Mother called , “A grasshopper mind”. Yes, oh so true, especially now. I have Multiple Sclerosis and the part of my brain containing cognitive areas,.. well let’s just say, I am sure a lesion or two has found it’s way there. I know most of mine are in the base of my skull at the top of my spine. (This is why, the Dr’s say, that I have so much pain. They say it is because all of the nerves run through this area and that is why I am in constant pain. But, this will be an issue we will chat about at a later date. See there I go hopping around all over the place already. Well, once you get to know me, you will be able to read into my hopping habits. My hope for these writings will be a combination of venues. First, I hope that they will have a therapeutic means for myself  along with my readers. I believe that humor helps us all heal even when we don’t know that is what we are doing. Secondly, I hope this will lead to a means of Information. I have been through many hills and valleys in my life and have been exposed to a vast amount of information.  By no way am I saying I have all the answers, but I usually will have an opinion on something and I am certainly well versed in using search engines to find just about anything.  I also intend on using this to share new experiences or products I have tried. I want to share a true an honest opinion with everyone as I explore new things. If we don’t continue to learn and grow, we become stagnant. We all know what happens to still, stagnant waters, phewy. And you get covered in green slime and get mosquito larvae in some pretty disgusting places. Yuck, who wants that?  Lastly, I also want this to be driven by suggestion. DO you want to know about the quality of an item, truth in an advertisement,  believability of  a description or just flat out have a question you want to get opinions from. This is my driving statement along with my intentions. All this done through a light hearted look at life in what could sometimes be called through rose colored glasses. In contrast, times can be tough and there will be no way to candy coat it.  But even the nastiest tasting things can be tolerated with lots of sugar.

Put Your Ugly Comments Here

5 responses to “My Maiden Voyage

  1. What an awesome blog! I know this will grow into something beautiful! And I wanted to be the first to leave a reply..lol I love you , Frank

  2. Hi There! I got your message via Twitter, JUST figured out how to find all the replies just to you. I feel so powerful, having figured out yet another new little bit of techie goodness.

    I think the blog is looking good☺ I use blogger myself, so I don’t know too much about wordpress but I like the design you’ve got. Things are easy to read and I like how you were clear about your purpose. Good start!

  3. Hi Cherie!

    What a wonderful first post. I do the ‘hopping around’ too sometimes! hehe!

    I am so sorry to hear about your MS. I know that must be difficult to live with. You are a very strong woman to be honest and outward with it.

    I can’t wait to hear more of what you have to say & I subscribed to your RSS feed! Just the imagery on your first post is so vivid. You are a great writer and I know you will do great!

    Thank you for inviting me to follow along with you!

    Hugs!

    ~Erin
    Twitter: http://twitter.com/erinjeany
    From Son Up to Son Down: http://ejsmomej.blogspot.com
    Mom Loves Today: http://www.momlovestoday.com
    ejsmomej at gmail dot com

  4. Hi Cherie!

    What a wonderful first post. I do the ‘hopping around’ too sometimes! hehe!

    I am so sorry to hear about your MS. I know that must be difficult to live with. You are a very strong woman to be honest and outward with it.

    I can’t wait to hear more of what you have to say & I subscribed to your RSS feed! Just the imagery on your first post is so vivid. You are a great writer and I know you will do great!

    Thank you for inviting me to follow along with you!

    Hugs!

    ~Erin

Leave a Reply

